European Candy Kettle Club

In 1973 the idea of the Kettle Award came to Europe with the mutual agreement of Don Gussow, founder of the American Candy Kettle Association and Guy Urbain, an eminent Parisian confectioner, and a Club was formed in Europe. The European Candy Kettle Club consists of members from companies supplying ingredients and machinery to the confectionery industry as well as members of the Trade Press. The Club honours each year a company representative from the European confectionery industry who has excelled in the confectionery, chocolate and biscuit industry in research and development, innovation in product quality and production techniques and outstanding marketing and sales implementation, as well as a unique contribution to the industry's progress.


The selection criteria are outstanding achievements in:

  • Product quality
  • Development in production, research and technology
  • Performance in sales and marketing
  • International co-operation

In recognition of these achievements, each year at an award ceremony in their choice of European venue, the winner receives a traditional miniature Copper Candy Kettle and a certificate.

Winner 2022

Prof. Hermann Bühlbecker receives precious European Candy Kettle Award

Prof. Hermann Bühlbecker has received the 2022 edition of the European Candy Kettle Award. The Owner of the Lambertz Group in Aachen/Germany was more than proud and happy to become a member of the Hall of Fame of the suppliers club of European sweets and confectionery industry.

Read more

Our newest member

Martijn Hillenius | Extrugroup | Netherlands

Born in Eindhoven, the Netherlands. Moved around a lot, both in the Netherlands and abroad. Mechanical engineering degree in 1990 in the Netherlands. Started a new career at Extrugroup in the beginning of 2004.

Read more

Martijn Hillenius